Don’t Neglect Self

❤️LOVE YOURSELF ❤️

Psalm 51:10-12 ESV 

Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a right spirit within me. Cast me not away from your presence, and take not your Holy Spirit from me. Restore to me the joy of your salvation, and uphold me with a willing spirit.

The above is a prayer that I’ve found that gives me clarity, calm, peace, and serenity after receiting. How often have I felt used and abused from the daily hustle and grind of simply surviving and existing in this racist, spiritually lost, and economically divided world. To be a Black Nubian Queen is a journey within self. However, when we start to anaylyze and consider the challenging yet amazing attributes associated with having knowledge of self, love for self, love for “your people”, Responsibilities of proper parenting, responsibilities  of your family, responsibilities for “the” community, and most important establishing and maintaining a relationship with The Most High Creator could be overwhelming at times. Strength, patience, guidance, wisdom, and growth are a few of the characteristics that I welcome from my ancestors who had paved the road for me… inspiring me to keep my head rised high with a smile on my face while I triumph through the obstacles of this world…. however, along the journey I’m reminding self to remember to sit, to “be still,” to meditate, to breath, to be vulnerable, to relax, to “BE !”

Leave a Reply

